Skip to content

Read Full Article Here:

The three Democrats on the committee, House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer, D-Md., who introduced the measure; House Speaker Nancy Pelosi, D-Calif.; and Sen. Amy Klobuchar, D-Minn., voted in favor.

The measure, which would have recognized what Democrats and some Republicans say is obvious — that Biden won the election — failed to pass on a 3-3 tie vote.

Senate Majority Leader Mitch McConnell, R-Ky.; House Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy, R-Calif.; and President Trump at the White House, March 27.

(Erin Schaff-Pool/Getty Images)“The ‘Safe Harbor Deadline’ is a statutory timeline that generally denotes the last day for states to certify election results.

In the Electoral College, which meets next Monday to formally cast its votes, Biden is set to earn 306 votes to Trump’s 232.

No comment yet, add your voice below!

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles